facebook pixel
ffac festive logo
Donate
64223ccf70bbb65a3a4aceac37e21016

2016 Oakland VegFest

The Oakland Veg Fest returns to Lake Merritt on May 21st, 2016! This FREE event will feature incredible vendors, speakers, and lots of free food samples! Whether you've been plant based for years or are veg-curious come join us for an amazing day.

2016 Vendors (more to come!):

Animal Place's Vegan Republic - https://www.veganrepublicstore.org/
AnnMarie Skin Care - http://www.annmariegianni.com/
Charlie's Brownies - http://charliesbrownies.com/
CORE Kitchen - www.eatcorekitchen.com
Ellovi - http://www.ellovi.com
Factory Farming Awareness Coalition - http://www.ffacoalition.org/
Farm Fresh to You - www.farmfreshtoyou.com/
Food Empowerment Project - http://www.foodispower.org/
Freja's Foods - http://www.frejasfoods.com
Garden Creamery - http://gardencreamery.com/home/
Green Monday - http://greenmonday.org/
Imperfect Produce - http://www.imperfectproduce.com/home/
Lentilicious - http://www.lentilicious.com/
Meaningful Paws - http://www.meaningfulpaws.care/
Mercy for Animals - http://www.mercyforanimals.org/
Miyoko's Kitchen - http://miyokoskitchen.com/
Millahcayotl - http://millahcayotl.org/
Native Fusion / Raw Vegan and Fusion cooked Vegan - http://www.cmyn.org
Nutiva - http://www.nutiva.com/
No Worries - http://www.filipinoveganfood.com/
Nucha Empanadas - https://www.nucha-empanadas.com/
Passione Pizza - http://passionepizza.com/
Sanctuary Bistro - http://www.sanctuarybistro.com/
Sea Shepherd Conservation Society- http://www.seashepherd.org/
Southern Fried Vegan - www.facebook.com/SouthernFriedVegan
The Humane League - http://www.thehumaneleague.com
Timeless Coffee Roasters - http://timelesscoffee.com/
Tzu Chi - http://www.tzuchi.us/
Upton's Naturals - http://www.uptonsnaturals.com/
Veg.me - http://www.veg.me
VegNews Magazine - http://vegnews.com/
Vegan Bodybuilding & Fitness - http://www.veganbodybuilding.com
Vegan Outreach - http://veganoutreach.org/
Vegan Publishers - http://veganpublishers.com/
VioLife Dairy-Free Cheese - http://www.violife.gr/
Vixen Kitchen - www.vixenkitchen.co

Speaker Schedule:
11:30-12:00: Kristie Middleton, Senior Food Policy Director, Humane Society of the U.S.

12:00-12:30: Timaree Hagenburger, MPH, RD, Nutrition Professor

12:30-1:00: Ruby Roth, acclaimed children's book author

1:00-1:30: BJ "Clean" of GREENMUSIC

1:30-2:00: Milena Esherick, Senior Advisor to the Good Food Institute

2:00-2:30: Seba Johnson, Olympic athlete

2:30-3:00: Rose Aguilar, host of "Your Call" on KALW

3:00-3:30: David Yeung, co-founder of Green Monday

3:30-4:00: David Carter, NFL player and former Oakland Raider

Other Fun Events:
11am-1pm: Face painting in the kids' area

11:30am-1pm: Colleen Patrick-Goudreau, Vegan Author and Speaker book signing table

1:00-1:30pm: Ruby Roth book reading in the kids' area

1:30pm: Cutest Dog Contest, sponsored by V-dog

Oakland VegFest is very grateful for our sponsors:

Golden Carrot:
Factory Farming Awareness Coalition (FFAC)
VegFund
A Well-Fed World

Silver Spinach:
Green Monday USA
VegNews Magazine

Bronze Beet:
Miyoko's Kitchen
Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Oakland, generously donating all speaker accommodations

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram